Long Term Care Advisory Committee

North Dakota Long Term Care Advisory Committee

The purpose of the North Dakota Long Term Care Advisory Committee is to provide:

  • An opportunity for members of the provider community to meet and discuss issues of mutual concern with state agencies and others.
  • A method to address statewide long term care issues. However, please note this does not replace the current process available to each nursing facility following the annual Medicare/Medicaid survey.
  • An opportunity to learn about the latest ideas, issues, technology, and changes in the long term care industry statewide.
  • A process to communicate the issues and concerns from the committee to the public, the media, state legislators, long term care providers, consumers, and other organizations that may be interested as determined by the committee.

Resources

Citation Frequency

LTC Advisory Committee Members
Long Term Care Advisory Committee
05/16/2018
North Dakota Long Term Care Association (2 Members)
Shelly Peterson, President Craig Christianson, Chair
ND Long Term Care Association Sheyenne Care Center
1900 North 11th Street 979 Central Avenue N
Bismarck, ND  58501 Valley City, ND  58072
Phone: 701.222.0660 Phone: 701.845.8222
Fax: 701.223.0977 Fax: 701.845.8249
Email:  shelly@ndltca.org Email:  craig.christianson@smphs.org
Education Director (1 Member) 
Peggy Krikava
ND Long Term Care Association
1900 N 11th Street
Bismarck, ND   58501 
Phone:  701.222.0660
Fax:  701.223.0977
Email:  peggy@ndltca.org
Nursing Home Medical Directors Association (1 Member)
Dr. Bruce Hetland
Nursing Home Medical Directors Association
1911 S Grandview Ln
Bismarck, ND   58501 
Phone:  701.400.5182 (C) 701.222.1117 (H) 
Email:  bhetland@bis.midco.net
Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators (1 Member)
Scott Foss, Representative
ND Board of Examiners for
Nursing Home Administrators
Benedictine Living Center of Garrison
609 4th Ave NE
Garrison, ND  58540
Phone:  701.463.2226  Fax:  701.463.2650
Email:  Scott.Foss@bhshealth.org
ND Dept. of Human Services - State Nursing Home Ombudsman or designee (1 Member)
Karla Backman, State LTC Ombudsman
Division of Aging Services
ND Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, 2nd Floor, Suite 6
Bismarck,ND  58501
Phone: 701.328.4617
Email:  Kbackman@nd.gov
ND Dept. of Human Services - Medicaid Program (1 Member)
LeeAnn Thiel, Medicaid Payment & Reimbursement Services
Division of Medical Services
ND Department of Human Services
600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept 325
Bismarck, ND  58505
Phone: 701.328.2324
Email:  lthiel@nd.gov
Division of Health Facilities (3 Members)
Darleen Bartz, Section Chief Bruce Pritschet, Director
Health Resources Section Health Facilities Division
ND Department of Health ND Department of Health
State Capitol State Capitol
Bismarck, ND  58505 Bismarck, ND  58505
Phone: 701.328-2352 Phone: 701.328-2352
Email:  dbartz@nd.gov Email:  bpritsch@nd.gov
   
Kathy Laxdal, Manager  
Division of Health Facilities  
ND Department of Health  
State Capitol  
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505  
Phone:  701.328.2352  
E-mail:  klaxdal@nd.gov  
Quality Health Associates of North Dakota (2 Members) 
Jayme Steig Michelle Lauckner
Quality Health Associates Quality Health Associates
41 36th Ave NW 41 36th Ave NW
Minot, ND  58701 Minot, ND  58701
Phone: 701.852.4231  Fax: 701.838.6009 Phone:  701.852.4231  Fax: 701.838.6009
Email:  jayme.steig@area-a.hcqis.org Email:  michelle.lauckner@area-a.hcqis.org
Consumer Representative (3 Members)
Carole Watrel - AARP Representative Joan Ehrhardt
408 East Brandon Drive 4444 Alamo Dr
Bismarck, ND  58503 Bismarck, ND  58504
Phone: 701.222.4607 Phone:  701.258.6237
Email:  cwatrel@bis.midco.net Email:  joanehrhardt83@gmail.com
   
Randall Albrecht  
3631 Wolf Creek Rd  
Coleharbor, ND  58531  
Phone: 701.220.7237  
Email:  ralbre@live.com  
State Legislator (1 Member)
Representative Gary Kreidt
North Dakota House of Representatives
3892 County Rd. 86
New Salem, ND  58563
Phone: 701.843.7074
E-mail:  gkreidt@nd.gov